kraft hockeyville 2020 winners announced

Kraft Hockeyville™ announced the Canadian and United States communities as the 2020 award winners in late August. These two communities beat out three other finalists in their respective competitions.

The El Paso County Coliseum Event Center in El Paso, Texas was announced as the winner of the Kraft Hockeyville™ USA 2020 award by the sponsors from the National Hockey League (NHL), National Hockey League Players Association (NHLPA) and Kraft Heinz. The El Paso County Coliseum Event Center will have the opportunity to host an NHL Preseason Game and will be awarded $150,000 in rink upgrades.

The George Hawkins Arena in Twillingate, Newfoundland & Labrador won the top prize in Canada and will have an opportunity to host an NHL Preseason Game and receive $250,000 for upgrades to the arena.

These communities won the online voting between a total of four finalists in each competition. East Grand Forks Civic Center in East Grand Forks, Minnesota was the runner-up and will receive $30,000 toward rink upgrades. The other two other facilities, the Wichita Ice Center in Wichita, Kansas and Wildcat Centre Arena in River Falls, Wisconsin will each receive $10,000 toward rink upgrades.

Canadian runners-up Tyne Valley, Prince Edward Island, Pense, Saskatchewan and Saint-Felicien, Quebec will each receive $25,000 for rink upgrades.